Ex Creatis Arts Initiative PEACE Trip 2015

Ex Creatis PEACE Trip2

Altea & Berlin | Creative Arts Outreach

You’re invited to partner with Saddleback Church’s PEACE Plan as Ex Creatis Arts Initiative and Edge Project join forces to train church members from SoCal & Berlin and to engage the lost of Europe with arts- focused outreaches.

Past: For a majority throughout Europe, an unengaged church and the rise of atheism have led to loneliness and absence of meaning. In addition, the unique histories of fascism in Spain and Germany have left their own scars.

Present: Our goal is to use the power of creativity to draw these lost people into
a community of love and meaning that they can find in Jesus and His Church.

Like nothing else, the arts cross language, religious, and cultural barriers with ease.

Our three-week trip, this June 27th- July 20th, begins with a two-week intensive in the city of Altea, Spain where artists of both Saddleback Berlin and SoCal campuses will come together under the mentorship of EDGE Project to:

  • deepen the integration of our faith, calling, and creativity,
  • bridge culture and cultivate deep relationships,
  • develop our arts expressions toward ministry purposes.

For the final week in Berlin we will further put into action what we developed through our training in Spain to:

  • build up the church community of Berlin
  • empower use of art as outreach in Berlin, Europe’s art capitol.
  • invite others into the family of Jesus through our art outreaches.

Future: When we head home, we will continue to use what we developed on our trip to catalyze and implement our now more focused art ministries. In the communities where Saddleback serves, both in Berlin and SoCal, we will continue to use creativity to reveal Jesus and to call people to Him.

My Story: When I went to Berlin in 2012 on my first PEACE trip, I fell in love with the city and the people, and knew I wanted to return someday to use creativity to reach a dark city that is desperately need of the light of Christ. On my PEACE trip to Tokyo in 2014, I saw how powerfully music can break down cultural barriers and open up doors for sharing the hope of Jesus. It is with great excitement that I am joining the Ex Creatis team to continue using the arts as a way to reach people in Altea and Berlin.   I have received confirmation from family, friends, and pastors that this is an opportunity worth pursuing, permission from my job to take time away from work to do this, as well as complete peace of mind that the Lord is calling me to continue using the gifts He has given me in a cross-cultural setting. The commitment is big, but I believe God has amazing things in store for our team of artists this summer! It would be an honor to have you partnering with us!

IMG_3533

You can join me in this movement to bring the Hope of Jesus to the unengaged people of Europe through the arts.

Prayer Team: We need a team committed to pray for the people of Altea, Berlin, the team, and our outreach. Please respond if you would like to be included and want to commit to regular prayer.

Financial Team: We’ve already seen that God is behind this trip! I am trusting Him to help me raise about $5,000. If you feel led to support financially, please make any checks out only to “Saddleback Church” with trip #9240 in the memo line (not my name) and mail to the address below. For my team’s ability to stay on track, please send a check, or give notice of any checks coming, by: March 31.

Address:
Berlin Peace Trip 9240
c/o MEGAN SAUDER
3 Riverrun
Irvine, CA 92604

Thank you for your support!

   Megan
       Sauder

Ex-Creatis-Logo2

About Megan Sauder

A musician with a passion for creativity, adventure, traveling, and cherishing even the simplest of moments.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ex Creatis Arts Initiative PEACE Trip 2015

  1. Lu says:

    Hi Megan,
    I am so inspired by your flower ministry and hosted a flower arranging group for my church group ladies to give them a treat and had seen the potential of this activity as a way of ministry when I attended group floral sessions.
    I also used to run a cafe & flower business before I moved to London from Singapore. I was hoping to attend one of your floral meetings in Berlin as i may visit Berlin the last week of this month, but I guess it is not run any more? Would like to learn from you, am moving back to Singspore in December
    and planning what I can do there ..

    • Megan Sauder says:

      Hi Lu! Thank you so much for your kind words. That’s awesome that you have hosted flower arranging events! I bet you could teach me a few things from all of your experience! Your cafe and flower business combination sounds lovely! 🙂

      Unfortunately, I was only in Europe for a month this summer where I was hosting the workshops in Spain and Germany. I am based out of of California in the USA and would love to connect with you if you are ever out this way! If you want to contact me directly, feel free to shoot me an e-mail at MeganSauder@gmail.com. I’d love to brainstorm how you can use your love for floral arranging and ministry as you return to Singapore!

      If you are on Instagram, you can also follow our Floral Gathering journey at @florallyyoursco or by searching the hashtag #florallyyours. I’d love to connect with you further!

      Thank you again for reaching out!

      Grace and peace,

      Megan

Leave a Reply

